Chasing Good Luck to Become a Writer

Be prepared for the opportunities

Alicia Molina
5 min readMar 24, 2021

I am a daydreamer; I am one of those people who spend the day wishing for something, a better house, career, car, more money, a better life. I always daydream about how my life would be if I had good luck.

Did I do something to change my luck? No, I did not. I sat on my hands and do nothing.

Time to get out of the comfort zone.

Last year I came across a book called “Good Luck: Creating the Conditions for Success in Life and Business by Álex Rovira and Fernando Trías de Bes. Good Luck is a whimsical fable that teaches a valuable lesson: good luck doesn’t just come your way; it’s up to you to create the conditions to bring yourself good luck. The story is about two old friends who accidentally meet after many years. They catch up with their lives, Jim, who was lucky in life and then his luck change and he loses everything; he had bad luck. And Max, who never had much luck in life, work really hard and prospered to the point of success; Max had good luck.

Well, I've decided that I do not want to be like Jim anymore. I want to be like Max; I want to plant an apple tree so I can get apples, and if to get them, I have to learn everything about how to preparer the soil, about what kind of fertilizer to use, how to water the apple…

--

--

Alicia Molina

Kindergarten teacher. Love reading. Love pets. Just a simple girl trying to speak her mind @AliciaMolina_Wr 🇪🇸