A Few Tips to Follow Before Starting Trading for Real.

Gain some knowledge to avoid losses.

Alicia Molina
4 min readMar 22, 2021
Computer screen with frequency charts
Foto de Lorenzo en Pexels

Trading is a trend these days, and after the latest bitcoin news, I am not surprised that almost everybody has considered investing a part of their savings. But if normally investing in these types of markets is already a risk, doing so without understanding the market and how the prices move is like doing it blindly.
I've been studying and small trading the markets for over two years now, and I am still new at this. It is difficult and risky, but if there is something I have learned, there are ways to reduce the risk ratio. It may seem obvious, but sometimes we feel ready and jump on the game unprepared and with a steady mind. So if you are thinking about start trading, here is my advice.

Tips to follow before starting trading for real.

Read. Read to know what it is all about. I will give you my top 5 list of books I recommend you start with before real trading.

  • Technical analysis of the financial markets by John J. Murphy. This is the book you should start with. In it, you will learn all the basics to understand a chart, types of candles, market trends, patterns, etc.

--

--

Alicia Molina

Kindergarten teacher. Love reading. Love pets. Just a simple girl trying to speak her mind @AliciaMolina_Wr 🇪🇸